QingYu Love Song Compilation

I Love doing this since i was a yunjae shipper, encoding meaning in a love song is really fun
ofcourse what i was about to write is purely my assumption, my imagination of their relationship as a shipper
let’s just play with me and believe that
QingYu is real

Song no 1
THIS SUMMER 今夏~Jin Xia

this song is special because they made the lyric together
every qingyu shipper know that qingge made all effort to release this single just to fulfill Dayu’s wish, just like that he make everything happen

By helping he meant buying the song rights, rewriting the lyric based on their experience together, finding a director for filming their mv and mini movie , checking the editing process personally all night long,, releasing a premium package single box with postcard and all under his copyright
and eventually followed with a fanmeet or two or three, surely CEO Wang knows his business ahahaha okay i talk to much lets go back to the song, this song is initially for dayu but its also pretty much a gift from them to QingYu’s Daughters (their fans) so the lyric have double meaning for us and for Dayu

Lyric

Hey Do you remember me

You’re still the baby in my heart x2
my baby
Do you still remember may constant worries for you
>> (my special resource told me that Qing keep worrying about Dayu not taking care of his health, and Qing teach Dayu to love himself more, while Dayu keep advising Qing that life is hard)
Have you forgotten the feeling of standing side by side
All those that were abandoned
All those dreams we have chased
Just like a little bird, so happy so happy

The great world and the tiny us
>>Surely is but don’t worry your daughter is right by your side
I shall watch the sunrise with you again after this summer is over
>> (this is so romantic, you know watching the sunrise should by right after spending the night together Uhueg *coughing* another meaning even tho the summer when they rose to stardom will be over they will still be together )

You once told me our destiny encounter It was an integral part
>> (this part was sang by Dayu & Qing did say this before that it was destiny (them being together  )
From then on you become a part of my life>> (if i may rephrase you and the fans have become a part of my life no one can replace )

I’m missing u and i need u
>> (People said that Qingge especially added  this part and that U stands for Yu/Dayu)
I will soar to greater height
>> (it’s only the begining of their carrier, and they can only get bigger )
I need you by  my side
>> (and to reach that height they need each other and the fans)
I’m missing u and i need u
Saying out load and clear
I will chase after my everything

I can’t help to always think of you secretly
>> (Uhueg *coughing* so who exactly think of whom in secret? aww why do you have to think secretly, he already can read your mind)

i’m still foolishly waiting but afraid to say it out
>> (i’ts maybe hard to confess i love you hehe , psst  if you want to know a resource told their status was still ‘friend’ at this point, so it make perfect sense )
An unforgettable experience
The beginning of a new journey
You told me  this is an everlasting summer
>> (This summer to them were unforgetable and will last forever)

back to reff

Song no 2
WHITE BLUE PORCELAIN 青花瓷~Qing Hua Ci
http://jaychoulyrics.blogspot.co.id/2009/02/qing-hua-ci-blue-and-white-porcelain.html

This is also most popular QingYu Love anthem , conveniently the song have both QING  and YU on the chorus (it is destiny)
and this is the first song they sang duet together

色等煙而我在等妳 *)
Sky Blue (Qing) is waiting for the Rain (Yu)、Like i’m waiting for you
*) t0 be fair the Huanzi/Kanji for rain is 雨but it sounds the same with for Dayu so  fans change it

Qing Hua Chi is chinese porcelain with very popular white and blue pattern, the phrase are also a popular saying that means i’ll wait for you although in vain

“I think many people don’t know the real meaning of the sentence <The blue sky is waiting for the drizzle rain>. Blue is the only color which is hard to be created on the Qing Hue Ci. Because only when it drizzles and has enough moisture, is the Qing Hue Ci created. Hence, this sentence means, the blue needs the drizzle rain in order to be created, and I, only need you.Qing (Blue) is waiting for Yu ( Rain).”

Cre: Angie夜总攻喵

 

Song No 3
ONCE IS ENOUGH 一次就好
before Qingge sang this song on Chengdu Fanmeet, a couple of QingYu fmv (fan made videos) were already out with this song as their BGM + this is a super romantic song about wanting to be together
so when Qingge stated that he dedicated this song for Feng Jian Yu and all of us, to me it meant a lot more, also so the way Dayu tease Qing about it “just listen to the lyric what do you feel” and Qingge cute reaction i just cant get over

I want to see your smile
I want to play with you
I want to hold you in my arms
One second our face turn red in a fight
And the next second it turned into a smile

Not afraid of your crying
Not afraid of your yelling
Because you are my pride
My eyes always chase after you
and my heart is prepared

Once is enough
i’ll take you to see the sky disappear
>>( 天荒地老 tiān huāng dì lǎo means Until the sky dissappear idiom for Eternity)

together we will laugh out loud under the brilliant sunny day
ramping around in our free world
Do you know what is my only wish?

The world is small
I want to go with you to the far corner of the earth
No need to look for sadness in this tiny places of the world
Don’t worry about time flies slowly growing old
Do you know how fast my heart is beating
all for you

Repeat All

So basically Qingge wants to be with Dayu for eternity XDD

 

NOT THAT SIMPLE 沒那麼簡單~ Mei Na Me Jian Dan

Lyric here >https://shiraai.wordpress.com/2016/01/11/rewatching-qingyu-this-summer-fanmeet-at-tianjin/#more-3811

This song is not the most romantic of songs but i think the most realistic, its about when you are adult and have grown out of love and appreciating love memories of the “past”

the original lyric said of the past (then) but Qingge change the lyric to (Now)
So Qingge was saying the age of innocence where they bare their heart , the most sincere and heart moving happiest time was NOW with Dayu 🙂

another part i love in the lyric was
“It’s not that simple to just love each other without looking at other things”
this is perfect describing their ‘situation’ to  love without considering anything else like other people of society
“I listen to other people’s words but don’t take them seriously, and make the decision by yourself”
this  is exactly like Qingge he doesn’t care about other people he make decision by himself and only do what make him happy
i assume he sang this song because he wants Dayu to do the same back then :p (my secret resource told me that dayu were tormenting a lot back here not like the carefree Qingge)

STUBBORN LOVE 不将就~Bu Jiang Ju
Watch the video here>https://shiraai.wordpress.com/2016/01/11/rewatching-qingyu-this-summer-fanmeet-at-tianjin/

Qingge sang this song twice in TianJin and Shenzen, he didn’t say this song was for Dayu like the other song but i can feel he sang sincerely and meant every word of song (the last time he was even crying while singing this song), this song is super romantic about to love and not giving up just because he cant, cause since he have found the one other wont compare (dah ga bisa pindah kelain hati lah maksudnya hehe :P)

At that time I thought that love is everything
could know what i should do and what shouldn’t
i’m still like before, trying hard to match with your personality
Your suitors, your sweetness touched me

Counted again and again  how many years had been wasted
seems like it’s enough to write a romance novel about the vehement youth
in the future,if you still want to waste your beautiful time just because of someone else
I couldn’t help but bury all my tears in my chest until nothing remain

*Torment each other till our hair turn grey
no matter how much the pain, i won’t give up
Ever since we had stuck together
I could feel your generosity

**Your ferocity is too sweet
I was hurt by it as well as I enjoyed it
if i say that i won’t kiss you, won’t give up on you
Who can force me ?

You ask me why I was too stubborn
and loved with all my heart like this
The world is big, there is always someone who is better than you
Truthfully i think it isn’t worthy
But i have no other way
Since you appeared, others turn to be nothing

Back to
*), **)

Although they will

THE FIRST TIME 第一次

this is also a song they sang duet, it is simple and it meant what it meant about first love and the experience
i specifically love the gesture they make on the performance describing the lyric so cute

when dayu sang “Is it me that’s thinking too much? ” and Qingge blurted “right” , i grin ahahaha appareantly Dayu really was thinking to much (refer back to Not that simple lyric and what my secret resource was telling me :p)

The First Time 第一次(English Translation)

When you looked at me I didn’t open my mouth
You have already figured out I’m still not certain
That I’ve fulfilled your requests

Is it me that’s thinking too much? Or are you also avoiding
If you’ve really chosen me I’ll summon up the courage to accept
Unconsciously, my line of vision has started to become evasive

REFF :
Oh, the first time I said I love you
I couldn’t breathe and my heart wouldn’t stop trembling
Oh, the first time I held your hands
I lost my direction and didn’t know where to go
That’s the reason for us to be in love
That’s us caring for each other
Oh, the first time I kissed your dimples
I wanted to be clear headed but was light headed instead
Oh, the first time you lay on my chest
We didn’t part for 24 hours
That was the first time I knew what everlasting and unchanging meant

Is it me that’s thinking too much? Or are you also avoiding
If you’ve really chosen me I’ll summon up the courage to accept
Unconsciously, my line of vision has started to become evasive

Oh, the first time I said I love you
I couldn’t breathe and my heart wouldn’t stop trembling
Oh, the first time I held your hands
I lost my direction and didn’t know where to go
That’s the reason for us to be in love to me

Today you belong to me I feel your pupils
It’s the first time deciding It can’t be wrong

Repeat REFF..

That’s it for now let me know what you think about this song or their other song, were there any other part you like? share your thought and comment please 🙂

3 thoughts on “QingYu Love Song Compilation”

  1. As usual such a pleasure to read you,
    i really like your way of seeing QingYu, so caring 🙂

    About White Blue Porcelaine i think its main sentence, « the blue needs the drizzle rain in order to be created », suits them so much… They are one 😉 (We Are one, mv from 11cm, the lyrics are not really accurate but still one of my fav mv)

    About This Summer, it’s their first project outside CA they could have chosen so many directions (even as gift to the fans),, but they choose to do this song and THIS Mini drama !!!
    Even though to be honest, to me This Summer refrain seems more intended to the fans.
    As a fervent QingYu shipper and Gay rights activist :
    Come on Guies ! Stand up !
    Be strong and open the way for all the others !
    Freedom !

    “I can’t help to always think of you secretly
    >> (Uhueg *coughing* so who exactly think of whom in secret? aww why do you have to think secretly, he already can read your mind) ”
    Lol One point for you, right on the mark 😉

    “i’m still foolishly waiting but afraid to say it out
    >> (i’ts maybe hard to confess i love you hehe , psst if you want to know a resource told their status was still ‘friend’ at this point, so it make perfect sense ) ”
    «was still ‘friend’ at this point» they are not « still friend» anymore ? 😉
    In my delusional world i decided to believe they had feeling from the start, cause the looks and smiles they are giving each other during CA photoshoot and FM seem so real i don’t want to believe they are this good actors 😛

    «my secret resource told me that Dayu were tormenting a lot back here not like the carefree Qingge »
    Sadly the come back to Dayu and Qingge must not have been the same at all, some position make it easier to be carefree…
    I remember a video on youtube focused on Dayu acting cute, and the person who made the video last sentence was « Dayu are you even a man »…
    It makes me think about Hooleeger, even though he surely liked tatoos long before Like Love, i think that it’s as well a way to reaffirm his manhood
    Anyway just to say that it must be shattering to cary this kind of role in this society, even more being young

    «The blue sky is waiting for the drizzle rain and we are waiting for QingYu»
    (EVE FMV, This Summer Dayu’s replies)

    P.S. : Not the good post to say this but one of my fav MV ever is Phun & Noh- Burning alive by Nerjaveika, it makes my heart flitter even after one year and tones of watching 😛

    1. Hiii thanks for reading
      I agree with you they have feeling for each other since the start , that’s why baba choose Dayu not anyone else , at the photoshoot their gaze couldn’t lie that was an outlet for their true feeling
      And no they are not still friends anymore 😁😁😁
      I think you got a point there different possition make it harder to be carefree , another thing is Dayu is a virgo (like me) its in our caracther to think a lot even the unnecessary thing

      I have also watch that mv burning alive, i love phun and noh 🙂

Leave a Reply

