[QingYu] Feng Jian Yu New Song “The Iron Forest” 钢铁森林

From QingYu International Fanpage

[UPDATE] 161223 <<钢铁森林>> by 冯建宇
Gāngtiě sēnlín by Feng Jianyu
The Iron Forest by Feng Jianyu
English Translation
Cr:Soe

Walking along the while horizontal line
The setting sun would soon disappear
Between you and me
Brushing shoulders occasionally
Such an exhausting yesterday
Yet always repeating it
The initial craziness
There’s still a bit left

Perhaps silence will enable a better tomorrow
But this is not at all what I wanted
How much farther till the iron forest?
Want to break through the darkness and find the light

You tell me why
I give you love
You tell me why
I give you love

Always here

The night expands carefully
The lights slowly die out
Quiet streets
Rounding up a loop
Lonliness steals away the time
Runs the heart aground gradually
Strip off the disguise
It has become safe

Perhaps silence will enable a better tomorrow
But this is not at all what I wanted
How much farther till the iron forest?
Want to break through the darkness and find the light

You tell me why
I give you love
You tell me why
I give you love

Always here

The awaited dream will come true baby yeah
Yesterday was merely a hallucination

You tell me why
I give you love
You tell me why
I give you love

Until forever

Hearing the song and reading the lyric
i got the feeling of unwavering love but also insecurity and lonelyness
a typical QingYu feels i get every time, they have come a long way didnt they ;_;

Also i learn that this song is a theme song for a BL movie The First Light adapted from a danmei novel , hmm let me dig into that story as well i hope its interesting

P.S my friends commented that the back vocal sounds a lot like Qing LOL

Leave a Reply

